S. Sreesanth to be part of Kerala team in Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 Tournament 2021

This will be Sreesanth's first domestic tournament after his 7 year ban.

S. Sreesanth. (Photo Source: MANAN VATSYAYANA/AFP via Getty Images)

Kerala Squad for Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 2021- Sanju Samson, Sachin Baby, S. Sreesanth, Basil Thampi, Jalaj Saxena, Robin Uthappa, Vishnu Vinod, Salman Nizar, Nidheesh M D, Asif KM, Akshay Chandran, Abhishek Mohan SL, Vinoop S Manoharan, Mohammed Azharuddeen M, Rohan S Kunnummal, and Midhun S.

The 4 new faces in the Kerala T20 team will be- Vathsal Govind Sharma, Sreeroop M P, Midhun PK, & Rojith KG. S. Sreesanth expressed his happiness while being back to the team & shared a video on micro blogging website Twitter where he was being handed over the cap.

The Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 will commence from the 10th of January 2021 & will be staged across 6 different venues in India. Keeping in mind the COVID-19 pandemic, the entire league is set to be staged in bio-bubble.

S. Sreesanth expressed his happiness after being back to the Kerala squad